800-582-6182 •

About Us

Welcome to Synergy

Synergy can provide a level of service to agencies with unique requirements that a larger company cannot, simply because we do not have the bureaucracy of a large company. We also do not have thousands of clients. Each account is important to us and will receive personal attention. This is one of the advantages that the agency will receive by contracting with a flexible, privately-owned company.

Synergy takes the position that the product we provide to our customers is service and that the technology—the inmate calling platform and associated systems—exists to support that core mission.


Synergy : Born to Excel

Our teams meet every morning and assign plans and goals for that day. We believe communication is the key to a successful business, and we assign that principal within our business and with our clients. If you feel unhappy with something, we encourage you to let us know so we can fix it.

Service has been at the forefront of our company, and we will never let that go down. The customer always comes first and we believe this is why customers are extremely happy with our products.

Who is Synergy

We have grown considerably within the last 10 years, however we don't feel we are a large company. Our employees treat our past customers and our new customers the same, and we never let the small jail get left behind. However, as we have grown we have been able to use our revenues to build better products for our customers. We have upgraded our products and delivered new products to build upon our goal of prison reform and to make our customers even happier.

Our service isn't average, its fanatical! We have serviced facilities and customers for over 20 years. We know what our clients need and we understand their time constraints. We respond to support within the hour and don't leave small jail or large jail out.

Our technology is the most up to date in the industy. Other companies allow their software to become static and doesn't fulfil the needs of new facilities. We update our systems almost every month with new features, and utilizing newer technologies.

It may be unusual that a company with fanatical service can service large jails. Despite that, we do! We have facilities with thousands of inmates in the United States and in Canada. Our sites range from 10 beds to facilities with over 5000 inmates. Our technology was built to work for the smallest and the biggest jails.

Synergy's Skills

The company owners are directly involved in all stages of installation, training, managing each account and ensuring that our clients are well served. Most calls to our office or Hot Line are fielded on the first ring. We answer our phones personally, without any automated voice prompts to go through. Service calls are usually resolved within a few hours—often within minutes! The owners are almost always available in the office or by cell phone 24/7 to deal with any issues that require extra attention.

Synergy can provide a level of service to agencies with unique requirements that a larger company cannot, simply because we do not have the bureaucracy of a large company. We also do not have thousands of clients. Each account is important to us and will receive personal attention. This is one of the advantages that the agency will receive by contracting with a flexible, privately-owned company.

Meet Synergy's Management Team

John Crawford

President 210-663-2860 john@synergyinmatephones.com

United States

Charles Slaughter

President 210-663-0540 charles@synergyinmatephones.com

Canada

Chad Strong

VP Account Services 402-218-2102 chad@synergyinmatephones.com

United States

Richard James

VP Sales 210-599-7743 richard@synergyinmatephones.com

United States

Dennis Evans

IT Director 210-599-7743 dennis@synergyinmatephones.com

United States

Mike Kinnee

President Canadian Operations 780-640-5990 mike@synergyinmatephones.com

Canada

Mike Steele

VP Operations, Maritime Provinces 902-982-4211 mike.steele@synergyinmatephones.com

Canada

Lila Collamore

Proposal Director 210-599-7743 lila@synergyinmatephones.com

United States

Claudia Carberry

VP Accounting 210-599-7743 claudia@synergyinmatephones.com

United States & Canada

Emilio Montez

Shipping Supervisor 210-599-7743 emilio@synergyinmatephones.com

United States

Phil Landry

Director of Bilingual Communications Directeur en Communication Bilingue 780-640-1739 phil@synergyinmatephones.com

Canada

Mike Tholenaer

VP Sales, Canada 587-745-0570 mike.t@synergyinmatephones.com

Canada

Ethan Hunter

VP Software Development 210-599-7743 ethan@synergyinmatephones.com

United States & Canada

Dan Szakacs

President of Sales, Canada 780-640-1788 dan@synergyinmatephones.com

Canada